The Miami Heat Are NBA Champions!

LeBron James, who was also awarded Finals MVP, secured the one accolade he needed to be among the greats in NBA history.

The Miami Heat are your 2011-2012 NBA Champions. The King has finally been crowned. Miami came into Thursday’s contest looking to seal the deal and not give hope to their dangerous opponent, the Oklahoma City Thunder. LeBron James’s journey to this very moment was not going to be denied. James’s triple double (26 points, 13 assists, 11 rebounds), en route to a 121-106 win, proved to the world that it was his time now and if he had to he’d rip the trophy out of even David Stern’s hands.

LeBron James congratulates his close friend Kevin Durant as the buzzer sounds. (AP Photo/Lynne Sladky)

Kevin Durant might have suffered the one loss which he needed to motivate him for not only next season but many seasons to come. The Oklahoma City Thunder seemed to not be ready for such a big stage just yet, but even LeBron could not ignore the fact that OKC would be coming back stronger next year.

There were flashbacks of last year’s finals where Chris Bosh was seen letting his emotions pour out after the Mavericks title win. Kevin Durant was seen letting his emotions out with his parents on his way to the locker room.

“I didn’t think I would get that emotional. It was a tough, tough game, tough series. My mom and my dad have been there from the beginning. So like I said, win or lose, they’re going to always be there for me. You know, I’m not going to just hug them because we won a game. We lost the series, lost The Finals, I’m still going to thank them for all their support they’ve showed me. They hurt like I hurt. That’s what you want your parents to go through. It’s tough for me, and I could tell in my mom’s face and my dad’s face, it was tough for them just to see us lose.”

The King has been crowned, all order is restored. However, an uprising is in store for King James and his comrades as Kevin Durant and the Thunder have awakened.

Leave a Reply

